Busman’s holiday

I’ve been a very bad girl the past few days; knowing full well I had four dog portraits on order, I sat down, moved my list to one side and went into the deep.

I love the ocean and all its jiggly, blubbery, floaty creatures, so I painted a jellyfish. Then a narwhal. Then another jellyfish….

img_20161121_145258

Portuguese man o’war available for sale on my Etsy page

Really if that’s the naughtiest thing I do I’m not doing too badly, and I’ve only got one dog portait left to do now before I’ve finished all my orders!

img_20161121_144612

Narwhal, £20 on Etsy

I need more! You know your friend would love a painting of a llama, or your granny her budgerigar. Time is running out to get them delivered by Christmas!           ☟☟☟☟☟☟☟☟☟☟☟☟☟☟☟☟☟

https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/TheWaterBee?ref=ss_profile

 

Leave a Reply

