Pizzaburger tortilla

Hubby is working away so I thought I’d take the opportunity to┬áreally┬ádiet this week….

…I wanted pizza with every fibre of my being by the end of the first day. I resisted ordering and made my healthy dinner. I’d love to say it was because of my self control and dedication to my diet, but actually it was because of how expensive Domino’s is!

So last night I created a substitute that was very good thankyouverymuch!

I cooked beef mince in a few spoonfuls of chopped tomatoes and added tomato paste, garlic salt, pepper, onion powder, basil and oregano. Using a wholemeal tortilla as a base, I spread the mince on, topped with mozzarella and pepperoni slices and a sprinkling of cheddar.

Into the oven it went just long enough for the cheeses to get all melty, then I topped it with watercress, dressing and more cheese!

FB_IMG_1472624844053

Adam Ellis says it well

This was super tasty and filling without the self loathing that comes after I’ve devoured an entire Domino’s pizza!

Leave a Reply

