Cauliflower and Chickpea Mash

If you’ve seen my ‘Ode to Potatoes’ post, you’ll know how much of a carb freak I am. If you’ve seen the width of my hips, you’ll know why I need to stop eating them!

I’ve been having a go subbing my carbs for cauliflower, and the other night I made some using half a head of cauliflower, which was not enough for us greedy piggies.

This time I chopped and boiled half a head of cauliflower and a tin of chickpeas with a chicken stock cube, drained and put it in the food mixer. I added salt, pepper, garlic granules and butter.

20160825_174054

20160825_203613

I topped it off with beef mince cooked in chopped tomatoes, salt and pepper,  more garlic (no vampires in our house!), onion powder and 1 tbsp of tandoori powder.

It was good, and I was full. Maybe I can survive without potatoes. For a while anyway….

Leave a Reply

