Chicken Shakshouka

On diet days when I’m good, I’m very good. On the other days I have fish and chip’s followed by custard slices. Oops!

I often make dinner by dumping chopped tomatoes and herbs over some form of meat and bunging them in the oven but as I was trying to keep low carb and have an inherant fear of being hungry I plopped a couple of eggs into the sauce. Every time I see shakshouka I always think I’d love to make it (really I just want to dip the lovely bread in it) and then I kind of made one by accident!

20160730_195656

It was literally chicken breasts, a carton of chopped toms and chilli, plus salt, pepper, garlic and onion powders and baked for half an hour or so. I did green beans on the side and it was bloody lovely!

20160730_195732

Leave a Reply

