It’s Peanut Butter Jelly Time!

The poor baby is teething and cried all day yesterday. Whilst many mums turn to caffeine or wine for a pick me up, I’m afraid I head straight for sugar20160725_202514.jpg

I fancied cookies so I whipped up a mug cookie. I used a recipe from http://www.biggerbolderbaking.com that offers a few different varieties but PB&J was the obvious choice.

All you have to do is mix 1 tbsp soft butter, 1 tbsp each of brown and white sugar, followed by an egg yolk, 1 tbsp of peanut butter and 3 tbsp of flour. I added a drop of milk as mine looked a tad dry. 40-50 seconds in the microwave and we’re done! You could have at it just like that but I scooped it out of the mug (not neatly) and topped it with leftover raspberry cream cheese frosting from the St Clements cake, squirty cream and sprinkles because i’m a little piggy.

It was goooood. Very sweet though.  Even I couldn’t manage any more of it without feeling sick!

2 thoughts on “It’s Peanut Butter Jelly Time!

Leave a Reply

