Ice Cream with my Mummy

When I was a baby mum would buy a 99 flake ice cream (soft serve to my friend’s overseas) and break off the bottom of the cone and a bit of the flake to create a tiny version for me.

I’ve only ever learnt two poems and managed to retain them in my entire life. Today is another gorgeous hot day. It’s also my mums birthday, and one of them is very fitting. So here it is:

***

There’s one thing I love when the weather is sunny, it’s going to the park to feed ducks with my Mummy.

We’ll have some ice cream if she’s got the money, but it’s terribly funny; On a hot summer’s day it’s more runny than honey!

***

Happy Birthday Mum and happy summer to the rest of you!

images

Images from cnet.com and foodandwine.com

Leave a Reply

